Release Date: September 27th, 2016

Many people are only aware of the grunge, folk/country, and indie rock music that comes out of the NW but little do they know there is a close knit, vibrant, and talented hip-hop community that has more to offer than the memory of Sir Mix-a-Lot and the recent success of Macklemore, and its right in my back yard.  Chimaroke Abuachi(lyricist) and Andy Savoie(producer), previously of Nu Era, have teamed together once again to release their self-titled album Remember Face and help keep hip-hop alive and well in Seattle. Chimaroke really opens up and shows us that sometimes life can throw you some dark curveballs with his tales of deceit, and the the setbacks of progression. This album features eerie yet familiar grooves from the past with a small crunch from the 80’s and touch of what the future should sound like. Through his production Andy does a great job of painting a visual of what I imagine Spike Spiegel’s favorite cocktail lounge to look like. Remember face is a whirlwind of emotions, one minute you find yourself reflecting on a past relationship with a lover or a friend that did not end so well, to still being upset but wanting to dance around your house because the music is too good not to, to wanting to have as much fun as these two dudes had recording this album with their friends. Remember Face features Jesse Desean, Turtle T, and Philharmonic. It’s really hard to choose a favorite song because each song is so unique and every time I go over this album I notice something different. Tracks and Follow Your Insanity, Rant, Odysseus, Invaders are worth a full listen. Last but not least, Hey Money is one of those songs that I could listen to over and over and over again and is definitely needs to be in a movie. Go give this album a listen and follow Remember Face.









Release Date: June 16, 2017

Charm’s is easily one of my favorite groups to see live. If you haven’t seen them yet you are surely missing out on a great show. Charms consist of E.J. Tolentino(guitar/vocals), Josh McCormick(synth/keys), Ray McCoy(drums), together they have created their long awaited debut album Human Error. It is one of the first releases on Kill Room Records and has a limited run on “Blood Red” vinyl which fits this album perfectly. From C.O.D to Telesnow, this album features well-crafted haunting tones from the guitar of E.J. and the synths of Josh, which I imagine is much like what having to fight off the ghost in an abandon church in the middle of the night all while being in the middle of a full blown anxiety attack would feel like. Ray provides drums that makes the listener willing to march through the beautiful chaos that Charms is laying out in front of them. At times the drums are delicate and simple all while building up for the unexpected heavy hitting and complex parts that navigate Charms through their epic journey of songs.  From what I have gathered from my many listens of Human Error is an underlying theme of seeing through the Facade that people build up to protect their true intentions or feelings. Perhaps this is just me relating it to the current condition of Seattle and the many changes it is being forced through by big tech and never ending increasing rent. I could be wrong about that but who knows. I guess we will have to wait until I can sit one of them down for a Q&A. Although my poor writing could never give this album the justice it deserves, I can say that it is really rad, like a ten out of ten rad. Go give it a listen.


Head over to one of the links to find out more about charms



Kill Room Records






Release Date: February 9th, 2017

The Co Founder's second Release phd was released on LifeVest Records out of Bellingham, WA. Although phd is only a short release with the track listing of Obsessed followed by Balance, members Hayden Eller(vocals/Guitar), Luke Hogfoss(vocals/bass), and Jake Barrow(Drums) have captured the essence of their sleepy college town and the every day heartache everyone in there mid 20's has experienced. Obsessed is one of those songs that is upbeat enough to get you through one of those shitty weeks that having you dragging your feet and and counting the days until it is over while the lyrics help keep you grounded and remind you to deal with whatever is on your plate. I imagine that Balance was brought into existence around a fire pit somewhere in bellingham, while slower than the previous song, it is provokes new emotions with every listen and features great guitar tones, well planed and placed drums, and a fun group chant.  phd was Engineered and mixed by  Erik Wallace (Shibusa Sound), and mastered by Chris Hanzsek. If you like what you have heard you should click one of the links below to see some of The Co Founders humorous social media content

Co Founder links: 



Release Date: April 11, 2017

Members: Jake Weholt(vocals/guitar), James Prow(bass/Vocals), Karl Fagerstrom(Drums),                             E.J. Grijalva(guitar/glockenspiel)


It's hard to write about this album because I'm in this band and helped create it. What I can say about it is that I had a blast making it with Karl, James, and Jake. If you are into Sad rock and emo- revival this is the album for you.